mardi 1 janvier 2008

MASTERS AT WORK "Our time is coming"

A must have to all the people who loves Music. Out in 2001 on Tommy Boy, this album contains a lot of past 12" from MAW. Pure soulful sound, Afro, Dance Hall, Latino. By example when you'll be listening "Backfired" and at 6 minutes suddenly all stopped and the music comes back crescendo, when the drums comes... Argghh..! Hands in the air and play it loud.
To the people who think that they don't like House, it's for you, in fact you weren't able to know if it was true !!!
For all other people, enjoy !!!

Image Hosted by

1 Mr. V
2 Like A Butterfly (You Send Me) feat. Patti Austin
3 Backfired feat. India
4 Work feat. Denise Belfon , Puppah Nas-T
5 MAW Expensive (A Tribute To Fela) feat. Wunmi
6 Our Time Is Coming feat. Roy Ayers
7 Lovin'
8 Every Now And Then feat. Billie
9 Lean On Me feat. James Ingram
10 Life Is But A Dream feat. Lynae
11 Back In The Day
12 Latin Lover feat. Stephanie Mills
13 Pienso En Ti (I Think Of You) feat. Luis Salinas
14 Deep & Dirty
15 Michele's Message

part 1

part 2

4 commentaires:

Anonyme a dit…

Thank you Sir ...Just so You know, You doing amazing job on this blog!!!
Happy New Year to You and Yours .

Ureal a dit…

Heureux de voir q il y a encore des gens qui connaisent la vraie House ,

LekkS a dit…

Thanks, this is a MAAAD great album!

RC a dit…

just found this blog a few days ago, and already fall in love :P great great job!